Skip to content

Different places

January 1, 2016

Seemingly, when the Belgian police work with the Belgian military, an orgy breaks out. In all my business trips to Belgium, I’ve never heard of such goings on. Of course, I spend my time in the buttoned up parts of Flanders. Maybe it’s more common in the capital.

With the new year, I now can walk around in Texas cities with a holster and pistol strapped to my leg, visible for all to see. I haven’t yet figured out why I would want to do that.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2016 9:40 am

    I wonder what would happen if everyone had a holster and a gun to wear openly. Those with a license would use real arms, the rest of us, toy ones. I bet you people of color would be stopped more frequently by law enforcement.

  2. January 2, 2016 9:37 am

    “With the new year, I now can walk around in Texas cities with a holster and pistol strapped to my leg, visible for all to see. I haven’t yet figured out why I would want to do that.”

    Because it is still illegal to walk around with your dick hanging out. 😉

    • rturpin permalink*
      January 3, 2016 11:20 am

      A friend of mine who is a scoutmaster tells the story of one of his boys in the field loudly exclaiming, “look I’m peeing on a rattlesnake!” Which has all sorts of tie-ins that we’ll leave for another day.

Leave a Reply

